Shipping & Returns Policy

Our business hours are Monday to Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time. Orders are processed and shipped within two to three business days. Please contact us directly (707.968.1149) if your order is time sensitive. Orders are shipped and delivered on business days (Monday - Friday) only.

 UPS Ground
 1-10 business days depending on zone
 UPS 3 Day Select
 For delivery within three days after shipping.
 UPS 2nd Day Air
 For delivery within two days after shipping.
 UPS Next Day Air
 For delivery within one day after shipping.

Wine Shipping Restrictions

Due to state laws, we are only able to ship wine to states that allow direct shipment. In addition, each state imposes limitations on the amount of wine any particular adult may receive by direct shipment, as well as additional taxes and charges that may not otherwise apply in your state. To ensure that you are able to order wine for direct shipment from our website, please consult the specific state requirements for your state below. If there is a problem with your order, we will contact you directly.

Wine may be sold and delivered only to persons who are at least 21 years old. By placing your order, you represent to us that you are at least 21 years old and that the person to whom delivery will be made is at least 21 years old. When your wine is delivered, the person receiving delivery may be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old. Wine will not be delivered to a visibly intoxicated person.


 Alaska
 Please call (707)968-1149 to place orders.
 Arizona

 Please call (707)968-1149 to place orders.

 California
 No quantity limits.
 Colorado
 No quantity limits.
 Connecticut
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per 60 days.
 District of Columbia
 Purchases limited to one (1) case per customer per month for combined on and off site sales.
 Florida
 No quantity limits. Florida prohibits direct shipments to the counties of Lafayette, Liberty,  and Washington. 
 Georgia
 Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per person per calendar year.
 Hawaii
 Purchases limited to three (3) cases per year. (Birthdate required for both purchaser and recipient)
 Idaho
 Purchases limited to twenty-four (24) cases of wine per calendar year.
 Illinois
 Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases of wine per calendar year.
 Iowa

No quantity limits.

 Kansas

Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases of wine per household per calendar year.

 Maine

Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases of wine per household calendar year.

 Maryland

Purchases limited to eighteen (18) cases of wine per household calendar year.

 Massachusetts
Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases of wine per individual per calendar year.
 Michigan
 No purchase limits. (Birthdate required for purchaser.)
 Minnesota
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar year.
 Mississippi
 Please call (707)968-1149 to place orders.
 Missouri
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar month.
 Montana
 Purchases limited to eighteen (18) cases per individual every 365 days.
 Nebraska
 Purchases limited to one (1) case per month.
 Nevada
 Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year.
 New Hampshire
 Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per individual per year.
 New Jersey
 Please call (707)968-1149to place orders.
 New Mexico
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
 New York
 Purchases limited to thirty-six (36) cases per year.
 North Carolina
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
 North Dakota
 Purchases limited to three (3) cases per month. 
 Ohio
 Purchases limited to twenty-four (24) cases of wine per household per calendar year.
 Oregon
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
 Pennslyvannia
 Purchases limited to 36 cases per year.
 South Carolina
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
 South Dakota
 Purchases limited to 12 cases per year.
 Tennessee
 Purchases limited to one (1) case per individual per month and a maximum of three (3) cases per year.
 Texas
 Purchases limited to three (3) cases per individual per month and a maximum of twelve (12) cases per year.
 Vermont
 Purchases limited to 12 cases per individual per calendar year.
 Virginia
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.
 Washington
 No quantity limits.
 West Virginia
 Purchases limited to two (2) cases per year.
 Wisconsin
 Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per individual per year. Birth date required for both purchaser and recipient.
 Wyoming
Purchases limited to two (2) cases per individual per year.

If your state is not on this list, visit www.freethegrapes.org for more information.

When shipping wine to Hawaii or Wisconsin, please enter the date of birth in the customer comments section on the bottom of the final checkout page.

The laws regarding the direct shipment of wine are constantly changing. For more information and a state by state analysis of direct shipping laws, please visit the Wine Institute.

These laws do not affect shipping of Non-Wine Products. We will be happy to ship orders not containing wine to any U.S. destination.

We cannot ship to PO, FPO, APO or IPO boxes.
For International orders, please contact us at (707) 968-1149.

Hot and Cold Weather Advisory

During extreme hot (approximately 90 degrees and above) and cold (approximately 20 degrees and below) weather, there is a chance your wine will be damaged in transit.  Damaged wine may leak or push the cork up slightly out of the bottle.  We may hold ground shipments until temperatures improve. If you would like your shipment sooner, we recommend you upgrade to Next Day Air shipping and we will send your shipment immediately. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us at (707) 968-1149.

Returns

Inglenook guarantees the purchases that you make on our site. If your purchase is damaged in transit, we will replace it or give you a full refund. If you are dissatisfied with your wine purchase due to personal preference, unfortunately we cannot accept wine returns due to carrier restrictions regarding the shipment of alcohol, but we will do what we can.  The shipping carriers (UPS and FedEx) may only accept wine shipments from licensed shippers like wineries.  We obtain direct shipping permits with each state and comply with state laws.  Please note that we cannot replace wine that is damaged due to improper storage.  Please contact our Customer Service Team at (707) 968.1149 for further information.